STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA)		
)	SS	CERTIFICATE OF RECOUNT
COUNTY OF DOUGLAS)		

WE, THE UNDERSIGNED members of the Douglas County recount board, do hereby certify the results of the recount for the following specified candidates or question State Senator Legislative District #21 for the election held on the 4th day of June 2024. We completed the recount on the 26th day of June 2024.

PRECINCT NAME

CANDIDATE NAME OFFICIAL CANVASS

RECOUNT

Absentee Precinct: Erin Tobin: Official Canvass: 34 Recount: 34 / Mykala Voita: Official Canvass: 12 Recount: 12

Precinct #1: Erin Tobin: Official Canvass: 36 Recount: 36 / Mykala Voita: Official Canvass: 131 Recount: 131

Precinct #2: Erin Tobin: Official Canvass: 47 Recount: 47 / Mykala Voita: Official Canvass: 57 Recount: 57

Precinct #3: Erin Tobin: Official Canvass: 44 Recount: 44 / Mykala Voita: Official Canvass: 37 Recount: 37

Precinct #4: Erin Tobin: Official Canvass: 46 Recount: 46 / Mykala Voita: Official Canvass: 50 Recount: 50

Precinct #5: Erin Tobin: Official Canvass: 24 Recount: 24 / Mykala Voita: Official Canvass: 67 Recount: 67

TOTALS: Erin Tobin: Official Canvass: 231 Recount: Mykala Voita: Official Canvass: 354 Recount:

The following is a brief description of the proceedings of this recount board: The Recount Board met, took an oath of office, and conducted recount.

The following is a list of candidates or representatives present during this recount:

Signed by at least two members of the recount board:

Referee or Member of Recount Board

Recount Board Member

Attested under SEAL by the DOUGLAS County Auditor: Pryling Barrier

Primary Election - June 4, 2024 Douglas County

	State Senator - RECOUNT District 21 Republican				
Absentee Precinct	0	0			
Precinct-1	36	131			
Precinct-2	47	57			
Precinct-3	44	37			
Precinct-4	46	50			
Precinct-5	24	67			
Total	197	342			



STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA)		
)	SS	CERTIFICATE OF RECOUNT
COUNTY OF DOUGLAS)		

WE, THE UNDERSIGNED members of the Douglas County recount board, do hereby certify the results of the recount for the following specified candidates or question **State Representative Legislative District #21** for the election held on the 4th day of June 2024. We completed the recount on the 26th day of June 2024.

PRECINCT NAME

CANDIDATE NAME OFFICIAL CANVASS

RECOUNT

Absentee Precinct: Lee Qualm: Official Canvass: 26 Recount: 26 / Marty Overweg: Official Canvass: 45 Recount: 45 / Jim Halverson: Official Canvass: 16 Recount:

Precinct #1: Lee Qualm: Official Canvass: 75 Recount: 75 / Marty Overweg Official Canvass: 166 Recount: 166 /Jim Halverson: Official Canvass: 35 Recount: 35

Precinct #2: Lee Qualm: Official Canvass: 54 Recount: 54 / Marty Overweg Official Canvass: 103 Recount: 103 / Jim Halverson: Official Canvass: 20 Recount: 20

Precinct #3: Lee Qualm: Official Canvass: 44 Recount: 44 / Marty Overweg Official Canvass: 65 Recount: 65 / Jim Halverson: Official Canvass: 24 Recount: 24

Precinct #4: Lee Qualm: Official Canvass: 38 Recount: 38 / Marty Overweg Official Canvass: 88 Recount: 88 / Jim Halverson: Official Canvass: 35 Recount: 35

Precinct #5: Lee Qualm: Official Canvass: 47 Recount: 47 / Marty Overweg Official Canvass: 87 Recount: Jim Halverson: Official Canvass: 24 Recount: 24

TOTALS: Lee Qualm: Official Canvass: 284 Recount:
Marty Overweg: Official Canvass: 554 Recount:
Jim Halverson: Official Canvas: 154 Recount:

The following is a brief description of the proceedings of this recount board: The Recount Board met, took an oath of office, and conducted recount.

The following is a list of candidates or representatives present during this recount:

Signed by at least two members of the recount board:

Refered or Member of Recount Board

Recount Board Member

Recount Board Member

Attested under SEAL by the DOUGLAS County Auditor: Physics Booker



This certificate has been made in duplicate and either the original or duplicate will be filed with the person in charge of the election. The other certificate shall be sent to the secretary of state by registered or certified mail or delivered by hand when the recount involves candidates or a question canvassed by the State Board of Canvassers.

Primary Election - June 4, 2024 Douglas County

	State Representative - RECOUNT District 21 Republican					
Precinct Name						
	Lee Qualm	Marty Overweg	Jim Halverson			
Absentee Precinct	0	0	0			
Precinct-1	75	166	35			
Precinct-2	54	103	20			
Precinct-3	44	65	24			
Precinct-4	38	88	35			
Precinct-5	47	87	24			
Total	258	509	138			

Douglas County Auditor's Office

PO Box 159 • Armour, South Dakota 57313 Phone: 605-724-2423 • Fax: 605-724-2204

July 11, 2024

Re: Douglas County- Primary Election District 21 Recount

To Whom it May Concern,

This letter serves as notice that the recount numbers from the District 21 recount held on June 26, 2024 in Douglas County did not change from the original count recorded for the Primary Election canvass results certified by Douglas County on June 6, 2024.

The recount certificate contained an error in that it did not report the Recount totals which should be as follows:

State Senator

Erin Tobin: Official Canvass: 231 Recount: 231 Mykala Voita: Official Canvass 354 Recount: 354

State Representative

Lee Qualm: Official Canvass: 284 Recount: 284 Mary Overweg: Official Canvass: 554 Recount: 554 Jim Halverson: Official Canvass: 154 Recount: 154

Sincerely,

Phyllis Barker

Douglas County Auditor

Bryus Barker



Lehrkamp, Christine

Subject:

Douglas

recinct Name: Absentee Precinct						
Race Name	Area	Party Code	Candidate/Question	Votes	Provisional Votes	TotalVotes Recount Votes
State Senator	District 21	REP	Erin Tobin	34	0	34 0
tate Senator	District 21	REP	Mykala Voita	12	0	12 0
itate Representative	District 21	REP	Lee Qualm	26	0	26 0
itate Representative	District 21	REP	Marty Overweg	45	0	45 0
tate Representative	District 21	REP	Jim Halverson	16	0	16 0
residential Candidate		DEM	Marianne Williamson	1	0	1
residential Candidate		DEM	Joseph R Biden Jr	10	0	10
residential Candidate		DEM	Dean Phillips	0	0	0
residential Candidate		DEM	Armando Perez-Serrato	0	0	0
arty		# Voters	Ballots Cast		Provisional Ballots	
REP			0		57	0
DEM/IND)/NPA		0		11	0
			Last Updated: 6/4/2024 8:20:29 PM			
			Reset	Submit		

Christine Lehrkamp

Deputy Director, Division of Elections

Office of the Secretary of State

500 East Capitol Ave., Ste. 204

Pierre, SD 57501

Phone 605.773.3537 (Main) / Fax 605.773.6580

Email: Christine.Lehrkamp@state.sd.us

Website: http://sdsos.gov

#TrustedInfo is a public education effort to promote election officials as the trusted sources of election information.

Confidentiality Notice

This message is being sent by or on behalf of the South Dakota Secretary of State's Office. It is intended exclusively for the individual or entity to which it is addressed. This communication may contain information that is proprietary, confidential, or otherwise legally exempt from disclosure. If you are the named addressee, you are **not authorized** to copy, share, or disseminate this message to any other individuals.